Colleen Coble’s Melt into Summer Giveaway and ‘A Heart’s Betrayal’ Blog Tour

Disclaimer Picture

Emmie finds shelter in the arms of a soldier in Fort Laramie, Wyoming, but will her big secret drive them apart? Find out in book four, A Heart’s Betrayal, of Colleen Coble’s A Journey of the Heart series. Suddenly displaced, powerless, and ashamed, Emmie can’t stay in Wabash, Indiana. She makes a hopeful start for Fort Laramie to find her friend Sarah Montgomery and a new beginning. But when she arrives, she discovers she’s pregnant—and without a husband. The new start she’d hoped for slips from her fingers.

Melt into summer with a new giveaway from Colleen: four books (books one–four in Colleen’s A Journey of the Heart series) and a box of chocolates to pair with your new books!


One grand prize winner will receive:

  • A copy of A Heart’s Betrayal
  • A box of Colleen’s favorite chocolate truffles from DeBrand Fine Chocolates
  • A copy of A Heart’s Disguise
  • A copy of A Heart’s Obsession
  • A copy of A Heart’s Danger

Enter today by clicking the icon below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on June 30th. Winner will be announced July 1st on Colleen’s website.


My Review

The Fourth Installment in The Journey of the Heart Collection,  Heart’s Betrayal  picks back up in Wabash with Ben’s Sister, Emmie, who has just lost her husband. Who turns out, is a bigamist. The home Emie thought she had, is not hers, the money she thought she had to go on with wasn’t hers.
She know she can’t stay in Wabash, so she heads for FT Laramie to seek out Ben and Laab. What she finds is something totally different.

She find her friend Sarah, and Sarah’s Sister In Law Amelia.
She also finds out some startling news. That she is pregnant with her dead husband’s child. So now she must start over, being embarrassed and leaving her home town, but also start over with a child in tow.

When she lands at FT Laramie, Isaac is instantly wowed by Emmie. He is beginning to fall in love with her and she must tell him and risk losing him forever that she is pregnant. Will he want to be the father of her baby? Will he take on that responsibility?

Book 4 jumps around quite a bit, and I wasn’t too impressed with the fact that we barely even heard much about Sarah and Rand or what happened with the woman he was too marry.

It just jumps to this new story line and all of a sudden we are in Ft Laramie with new characters. This is my only issue with this series of books so far.

However, you can still follow the main characters regardless of the jumping around
these series is definitely NOT a standalone series and none of the books will stand on their own. You MUST read all of the books to understand


You can follow Colleen Coble at the following links

d6bc0b15b6027fc2555cbf30557eefd8 (1)

2 Responses

  1. It is great! There is a link to the series website in my post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Colleen Coble but I haven’t yet tried this series. I’ll have to keep an eye out for it!


Talk to me!!!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: